University of Mysore Department of Studies in Commerce, Manasagangothri, Mysuru

MANAS VRIDDHI 2024

MANASVRIDDHI is a two day university level commerce fest hosted by Department of Studies in Commerce, Manasagangothri, Mysuru. It was a platform for enhancing students understanding of commerce related subjects through various competitive events and Activities. Noncore events promoted the holistic development of participants. Manas vruddhi is a term derived from Sanskrit where ;Manas' means mind and Vriddhi means growth or expansion. Together Manas Vriddhi can be understood as the growth or enhancement of the mind.

Tagline consensus ad idem is a Latin phrase that translates "meeting of the mind. As a tagline it conveyed the idea of mutual understanding, consensus and alignment of perspectives or goals

Manas Vriddhi 2024 hosted on 27th and 28th June 2024. It was inaugurated by Chairman of Department of studies in commerce **Prof.N.K.Lokanath** Chief Guest– Honorable vice chancellor University of Mysore and **Dr.H.Rajashekar**, **Professor & Chairma**. The Key note speaker **Mrs.Sudhasri A**, chief Manager (Commercial), JK Tyre & Industries Ltd, Mysuru, and Professors of our department and by student coordinators & Trophy of Manas Vriddhi 2024 was launched by them.

- 15 Colleges were participants in the two day university level fest. A total 250 students are participated in the fest. Core events are
- 22 participants for Samarthak Finance and Accounting
- 44 participants for Yodha Marketing
- 36 participants for Rakshak Human Resource
- 34 participants for Chaturang B Quiz
- 8 Participants for Badshah Best manager
- 8 Paricipants for Parthi Best Entepreneur
- 20 participants for Rajmudra Taxation

Non-core events 25 participants for solo singing, duet dance, group dance and ramp walk.

Dr.B.Mahadevappa, Professor and Dean, Faculty of Commerce and Management, University of Mysore, is the Chief Guest at the Valedictory Programme on June 28th, 2024. Professor and Department Chairman Dr.H.Rajashekar, will preside. Dr.K.Nagendra Babu, Professor,

Dr.B.Nagaraju, Professor, Dr.N.Nagaraja, Professor, and Director of PMEB, University of Mysore and Dr. Ashoka M.L. Professor, Prof.T.S.Devaraj, Professor, distributed the Winners Prize.

Overall championship awarded to the team which has participated in minimum 4 core events and 1 non-core event. Winners awarded trophy and prizes upto Rs.15,000. Runners awarded trophy and prizes upto Rs. 10,000. For each event, trophies and certificates awarded for the winners and runners separately. Participation certificate awarded to the all the participants at the valedictory programmed. (list of winners and runners list attached with this mail)

The success of Manas Vriddhi 2k24 was made possible with the help of our University, department, professors, dedicated sponsors, faculties, tireless organizers, volunteers, non teaching staffs, enthusiastic participants.

Manas Vriddhi has set a high standard for future events and we look forward to your continued support and participation.

Thank you everyone for this opportunity.











event Name	Winners		College Name	Runners		College name
inance and accounting	Shilpashree	Divya	Vidyavardhaka FGC	Manu V	Maheshwara	Sir M Visvesvaraya PG centre
3 Quiz	Vinay Kumar R	Subhash N	Sir M Visvesvaraya PG centre	Umme Rumana	Muskan	Maharani Womens college Mysuru
Marketing	Shalisha Cliffords	Sneha BR	Haranalli Ramaswamy College Hassan	Swathi GB	Anushree B I	Sir M Visvesvaraya PG centre
luman Resource	Delvin Joseph Cletu	Sehar Fathina	St Philomina's	Anusha	Rajashree	MMK & SDM Mahila Mahavidyalay
Best Entreprenur	Nischitha NS		Vidyavardhaka FGC	Vinu Christo TF		Sarada Vilas, Mysuru
axation	Kruthi P	Pavitra L	MMK & SDM Mahila Mahavidyalaya	Chandan D S	Kiran P	Sarada Vilas, Mysuru
Best manager	S Sahana Machai		MMK & SDM Mahila Mahavidyalaya	Nabiha Banu K		Vidyavardhaka FGC
iolo/Duet Dance	Supreeth		Vidyavardhaka FGC	Priya	Anjali	Pooja Bhagavath Mahajana College
Solo Singing	Harshavardhan		HD Devegowda government FGC	Darshan C S		Vidyavardhaka FGC
Group Dance			Vidyavardhaka FGC			MMK & SDM Mahila Mahavidyalay
Ramp Walk			Mahajana PG Center			Haranahalli ramuswamy hassan
Over all championship			MMK & SDM Mahila Mahavidyalaya			Vidyavardhaka FGC