UNIVERSITY OF MYSORE

Estt. 1916

Vishwavidyanilay Karyasoudha, Crawford Hall, Post Box No. 406, Mysuru-570 005.

Sub: Re-constitution of Institutional Animal Ethics Committee - reg.

- Ref: 1) Univ. Order No. DV6/Misc./Ethics/1999-2000, dated 19.2.2021.
 - 2) Letter No. Ma.Gam.Pra/441/2021-22, dated 19.11.2021 received
 - from the Chairperson, DoS in Zoology, University of Mysore, Mysuru. 3) Orders of the Hon'ble Vice-Chancellor dated 7.12.2021.

ORDER NO. DV6/Misc./Ethics/1999-2000, DATED 4.12.2021

Pursuant to the approval of the Hon'ble Vice-Chancellor, University of Mysore, Mysuru, the Institutional Animal Ethics Committee (IAEC), University of Mysore, is re-constituted with the following* members, until further orders. This comes into effect from the date of issue of this order.

SI. No.	Name	
1	Dr. S.S. Malini	Designation
	Professor & Chairperson, DoS in Zoology, Manasagangotri, University of Mysore, Mysuru.	Chairperson, Biological Scientist
2	Dr. S. Basavarajappa, Professor, DoS in Zoology, Manasagangotri, University of Mysore, Mysuru.	Member Secretary Scientist In-charge of Animal House
4 1	Dr. Gopal Marathe, Professor, DoS in Biochemistry, Manasagangotri, University of Mysore, Mysuru. Dr. K. Kemparaju, Professor,	Member Scientist from different Biological discipline Member
	DoS in Biochemistry, Manasagangotri, Jniversity of Mysore, Mysuru	Scientist from different Biological discipline
-	Or. S. Nagabasavanna, Veterinarian	Member
D As De To	r. Ravikumar C, ssociate Professor & Head, epartment of Pharmacology & oxicology, eterinary College, Hassan.	Veterinarian Member Main Nominee



Estt. 1916

Vishwavidyanilay Karyasoudha, Crawford Hall, Post Box No. 406, Mysuru–570-005.

- 2 -

7	Dr. P. Saravanan,	Member
	Principal Scientist,	Link Nominee
	FMVP Lab, Indian Veterinary Research Institute, Hebbal, Bengaluru.	
8	Sri Ramesh V	Member
	Technical Officer Gr-III,	Scientist from outside of the Institute
	Primate Research Laboratory,	
	Central Animal Facility, IISc, Bengaluru.	
9	Sri Chandra Prakash K	Member
	Assistant Professor,	Socially Aware Nominee
	Department of Pharmacology,	
	Sri Adichunchanagiri College of	
	Pharmacy, BG Nagar, Nagamangala,	
	Mandya.	

To:

- 1) The Chairperson, DoS in Zoology/IAEC, Manasagangotri, Mysuru The reconstituted orders may be brought to the notice of all the members of IAEC and to CPCSEA, New Delhi.
- 2) All the Members of the IAEC, University of Mysore, Mysuru.
- 3) All the Chairperson of Science Faculty, University of Mysore, Mysuru.
- 4) The Principal, Yuvaraja's College, Mysuru.
- 5) The Finance Officer, University of Mysore, Mysuru.
- 6) The Govt. Auditor, University of Mysore, Mysuru.
- The PA to the Hon'ble Vice-Chancellor/Registrar/Finance Officer, University of Mysore, Mysuru.
- 8) Schedule file.